St. Charles Borromeo School

Cyber Crime Challenge Impact Award Winner

This years Cyber Crime Team picked up the award on behalf of last years Cyber Crime Prevention Team:  Isabella Avelar, Amanda Baquir, Sasha Camacho, Joaquin Coronado, Simon Habash, Samantha Merritt, Caitlin Santos, Tizoc Valencia, Chloe Wallbom, and Sofia Whitlow.  Congratulations to them on their hard work in continuing to spread the word on cyber safety! Ms. Morales and her teams have won the Cyber Crime Challenge five years in a row.  
The 11th Annual Cyber Crime Symposium is sponsored by the Inter-Agency Council on Abuse and Neglect (ICAN). Training and workshops by representatives from the FBI, U.S. Attorney's Office, Los Angeles Police Department- Internet Crimes Against Children Task Force (ICAC), Los Angeles City's Attorney's Office, Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office, Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department, Defamation League, Peace Over Violence, Santa Monica-UCLA Medical Center, and Archdiocese of Los Angeles.